Our station is Internet-based and led by Experimental Communication (School of Communication) students at the Royal College of Art of London. We curate weekly showcases of music, conversation and interview, collected from both RCA students and further afield. This sonic-satellite is an opportunity to re-invigorate the public through worldwide collaboration and discussion, whilst also building bridges in a post-Brexit, mid-Covid-19 environment.

Used as a knowledge-sharing and collaborative platform, Export Radio offers a parallel space for students to reflect on WHAT they are learning about, but especially HOW they are taught at the RCA. In the context of the Work in Progress show, students felt the need to find a more humane and interactive way to share their work, their concerns regarding the institution they are studying in, but also their professionalisation. WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT, once we leave the RCA?
Following this thought, the team at Export Radio has put together a 24hours Livestream which will feature performances, roundtables, Q&As… It will offer students another format for visibility, getting their voices heard within and outside the ‘walls’ of the RCA. Keep tuned!

GUESTS: Mushroom Radio, Radio Rietveld, No Touch Tunes Radio, Good Times Bad Times and more!
PARTICIPANTS: Anna Rose Staley (Rosie), Amir Saidani, Amber Wheeler, Arthur Wilson, Buket Yenidogan, Carina Tint, Claudia Battisti, Camille Le Flem, Cole Lewis, Dougal Gedge, Donna Marcus, Dominika Szemik, Dara Khakpour, Dave Shulman, Flora McLean, Friederike Steinart, Guillaume Toffel, Gina Lilly, Hattie Morrison, Hanwen Cao, Johann Spindler, Jessica Mardon, Jiyoon Hwang, Jin Gao, Jiali Wu, Jianing Li, Jun Ko (Fu), Jonathan Katz, Jonny Drewek, Jiuming Duan, James Sunderland, Konstantina Benaki, Kristina Kapeljuh, Kate Morgan, Kelly Macbeth Mackay, Kaiya Waera, Louise Gholam, Laura Dudek, Lewis Baxter, Lucy Papadopoulos, Lars Stannard, Liv Walde,Leon Hapka, Maria do Carmo Pinheiro de Melo, Maria Vorobjova, Meli Berney, Margot Wilson, Martin Gonzales, Nayonika Ghosh, Nathan Loceff, Reba Mosely, Ronnie Deelen, Rocco Punghellini, Ruozho Li, Rosie Staley, Roise Boxall, Rahul Pradhan, Susan Atwill, Siyu Fu (Hank), Sophie Paul, Saumya Shawara, Sophie Goodchild, Rocco Punghellini, Reba Mosely, Saumya Sharma, Sophie Paul, Sheran Forbes, Toto Gill, Tania Teixeira, Tyler Moorhead, Xiaoyu Ma, Yaqi Zhou, Yehonatan Cohen, Yue Xi, Yutong Deng, Wing Shan Wong (Pat), PLUS ALL 2nd year MA Fashion students.